Excerpt from Narcissistic Mothers

I pray for strength each day in dealing with my Mom.  I love her but its hard.  I spent the day at the hospital with my parents today – my step dad’s sugar level went over 500!  Yes crazy!  After talking to the doctors, and asking my parents questions, I learned that my Mom was not allowing my step dad to use the test strips for the diabetes machine – she consciously kept them from him.  Who does that?!

My Mom has done many mean spirited things I wouldn’t know where to start and I sadly don’t see her evil ways ending anytime soon either.

I surf the internet because I am constantly trying to make sense of her.  And how perpetuate her behavior.

This article just spoke to me.  I understood each and every word because I lived it, I still do.

I do not love; I do not love anybody except myself. That is a rather shocking thing to admit. I have none of the selfless love of my mother. I have none of the plodding, practical love. . . . . I am, to be blunt and concise, in love only with myself, my puny being with its small inadequate breasts and meager, thin talents. I am capable of affection for those who reflect my own world. – Sylvia Plath

Source: Narcissistic Mothers

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

