Come To Me …

 

Anyone who follows my blog, knows I love the Hallmark channel,  and I get lost in words and music.  I believe there is a movie, a song, a book to ignite our very soul, for every feeling we have.  I heard this song very faintly in the movie “Hello, It’s Me” on Hallmark today.

This song spoke to me today, exactly when I needed it.  As it resonated with me, there’s no doubt that this song will resonate with others, as well. We all must remain hopeful and keep faith that things will change, we have to believe.  I believe God will carry me and allow me to keep moving forward.  God can change a life, like mine, from empty and broken, to a more complete purposeful and fulfilling life. He doesn’t promise a life free from problems or disappointments but that in the middle of it all, He will carry us through…. for me, with grace in my step, hope in my heart.

 

 

Come to me
All you broken and heavy hearted.
Come to me
All you worried and weary souls.
Come to me
All you overworked and underpaid.
And I will give
I will give
I will give you rest
Come to me
All you widows and outcasts
Come to me
All you betrayed and fatherless
And I will give
I will give
I will give you rest
My oak is easy
And I’m making my
You will find rest
For your soul
My oak is easy
And I’m making my
You will find rest for your soul
And I will give
I will give
I will give you rest …

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

