Mundane, Mediocrity then boom… Moonstruck…

Ah definitely a movie marathon this weekend….flipping channels and hit pay dirt! Moonstruck!!! Still one of my all-time favorite romantic comedies!  Some say it’s dated. Yay!  It may definitely show my age. But I love this movie – all the characters are so beautifully flawed.  I cried and felt my heart surge. 

And one of my all-time fav movie lines: 

Ronny Cammareri: “Loretta, I love you. Not like they told you love is, and I didn’t know this either, but love don’t make things nice – it ruins everything. It breaks your heart. It makes things a mess. We aren’t here to make things perfect. The snowflakes are perfect. The stars are perfect. Not us. Not us! We are here to ruin ourselves and to break our hearts and love the wrong people and *die*. The storybooks are *bullshit*. Now I want you to come upstairs with me and *get* in my bed!”

Second:

Ronny Cammareri: I love you.
Loretta Castorini: Snap out of it!

♥♥ ♥♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

