#TsTuesdayTirade: bronchitis, asthma….be gone!

Today’s festivities: Curled up on the couch, watching TV all day and trying not to deflate a lung by coughing so much…yes, definitely coughing my life away….Coughing so much and hard that I am actually concerned that I will fracture a rib. What a waste of a personal day!!

There is an old proverb that states, “Life is in the breath. He who half breathes half lives.” Chronic bronchitis and asthma is wreaking havoc on my life….missing out on Fat Tuesday fun, as well as National Pound Cake Day & International Pancake Day…sigh…. Ever just want to scream out, “Calgon….take me away!” Well, I would but it hurts too much. This would be me…if I liked cats and could tolerate taking a bath in this polar vortex…#TsTuesdayTirade: bronchitis, asthma….be gone!

calgon

My friend just texted me to ask how I was doing. She was concerned about me as I have been sick for a week. And dealing with elderly parents, all of our chronic back and leg pain, not to mention all the daily chores of housework, caring for dog’s needs, and working an outside full time job. My response to her was this, “Do Christians ever have a breaking point? Because I believe I’m approaching mine!” I was most definitely experiencing a “Calgon…take me away” moment – my breaking point.

Each day we take between 14,000 and 25,000 breaths. It is the single most important process of our bodies and yet so many of us don’t pay any attention to our breathing. We are always on the run, and the result of this can lead to shallow short breathing. This means we are not allowing the right amount of oxygen into our organs and the amount the body needs to optimally perform. Hence, why I am sick, stressed…so I will continue to pray, hope…and inhale and exhale…

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

