Great birth date!

So my Chili dog…turned nine today…for some reason, I thought it had been longer than that since I brought this tiny little dog home, who was sick, runt of the litter and no one wanted him. One look at his precious little face from behind the fence, and I knew he had already stolen my heart. Although throughout the years, many times he has been challenging, two surgeries and many vet visits, later my Chili dog still makes me smile.

I learned today, that he shares a birthday with the great, late Bob Marley.

Bob Marley’s words and music have been a source of inspiration, reflection and good times. And my Chili dog still owns my heart. He is a quirky, fun-loving little dog that is mommy’s baby. He is truly this girl’s best friend.

Chili Dog

And in the words of Marley: “If puss and dog can get together, why cant we love one another?”

♥♥♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

