We are all important….

…to someone….

Always remember you are unique and you are important. There is no one else in the world quite like you. You are special. There never has been and there never will be anyone like you again.

Don’t let people take away your respect for yourself. No matter what they say or do remember that you are very important and a worthwhile person, and always retain respect for yourself. They cannot take away your self respect and dignity, for you control what you think of yourself and no one else.

You have your own special qualities and talents, and though you may not have the talents and gifts that someone else has, you have your own talents and gifts that others do not have. No one else can be you. Only you can be you. Try to be the best you possible.

Remember also that you are important to other people. You cannot help but touch the lives of other people as you go through life. There are many people who need your love and support, and who look up to you, and want to emulate you. People you may not even be aware of need you, and watch your life, and if you give up and fail yourself, you are failing them and letting them down too.

And you are important in the eyes of God.

I believe God spared me since His plan for me is not completed.  I am still trying to figure out my role.   I know I was born to be somebody.  I know I am meant to be important to someone.  

Today has been yet another life affirming day…and a day where I must accept the truth about certain people in my life.  Some people grow, change, adapt…others just lie, and continually let you down and themselves.  

“Throughout life people will make you mad, disrespect you and treat you bad. Let God deal with the things they do, cause hate in your heart will consume you too.”

“Never lie, steal, cheat, or drink. But if you must lie, lie in the arms of the one you love. If you must steal, steal away from bad company. If you must cheat, cheat death. And if you must drink, drink in the moments that take your breath away”  – Will Smith

I am just going to be me…be responsible and true to myself.  ♥

 

 

 

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

3 responses to “We are all important….

  • spiritministries

    Dear Teresita,

    This is a really nice article my friend. Truly encouraging and inspiring from the heart, and yet nothing but truth.

    As I was reading your post the thing that imprinted my mind the most is when you said you are still trying to figure out your role. I don’t know where you are with the Lord, but I been there as well.

    Romans 8:28 says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. So I believe this is a Romans 8:28 moment as I pen these words to you.

    The Bible reveals that we are to pray without ceasing, and it tells us to pray about everything. The best advice I can give you is to pray about it, and when you pray open your heart and ask the Lord exactly what your role is. Keep on seeking and keep on knocking and the door shall be opened to you.

    Matthew 6:33 say; Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. Allow me to pray for you. Lord I come before you humbly on behalf of Teresita, Lord her heart is yearning as I call out to you. Lord I pray that you reveal exactly what the role is you have in store for her for she is eager for a greater measure of your great love. Lord I pray that when you reveal it to her she hears it loud and clear, that no mistake can be made. Thank you Father God. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen.

    Be blessed my friend and stand firm in your faith.

    God is going to bless you.

    Michael,

    • Teresita

      Thank you so much, Michael….I am at a cross roads, and your words, verses, prayers are all a blessing to me. Many blessings to you too.

      • spiritministries

        You are quite welcome, if there is anything else I can do for you, ?’s, anything, I am here. May His blessings rain upon you all your days.

        If you would like to talk about it I am a great listener as well.

        God bless,

        Proverbs 16:3 says; Commit your work to the Lord, and you thoughts will be established. (plans will succeed).

        Proverbs 16:9 says; We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.

        Proverbs 16:7 says; When the ways of the people please the Lord, He makes even their enemies live at peace with them..

        Proverbs 11:2 says; Pride leads to disgrace, while humility brings wisdom.

Leave a Reply

