Where are you….♥

“Well, sometimes love seems easy. Like… it’s easy to love rain… and hawks. And it’s easy to love wild plums… and the moon. But with people, seems like love’s a hard thing to know. It gets all mixed up. I mean, you can love one person in one way and another person in another way. But how do you know you love the right one in every way?”

“I’m not sure, but I think you’ll know. I think if it’s the right person, it’ll be better than rain and hawks and wild plums. Even better than the moon. I think it’ll be better than all that put together.” ― Billie Letts, Where the Heart Is

There you are in the early light of day
There you are in the quiet words I pray
I’ve been blessed by the simple happiness
Of the perfect love we’ve made

Every time I turn around
When I’m lost and when I’m found
Like an angel standing guard
There you are

Every time I take a breath
And when I forget to breathe
You’re watching over me
There you are

When I’m looking for the light
In the middle of the night
Searching for the brightest star
There you are

There you are standing in a crowded room
There you are the earth and I’m the moon
My desire is to stand by the fire
That burns inside of you

Every time I turn around
When I’m lost and when I’m found
Like an angel standing guard
There you are

Every time I take a breath
And when I forget to breathe
You’re watching over me
There you are

When I’m looking for the light
In the middle of the night
Searching for the brightest star
There you are

When I’m looking for the light
In the middle of the night
Searching for the brightest star
There you are, there you are
There you are

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to “Where are you….♥

  • ryankee68

    The lamp is burnin’ low upon my table top
    The snow is softly fallin’
    The air is still within the silence of my room
    I hear your voice softly callin’
    If I could only have you near
    To breathe a sigh or two
    I would be happy just to hold the hands I love
    Upon this winter night with you
    The smoke is rising in the shadows overhead
    My glass is almost empty
    I read again between the lines upon the page
    The words of love you sent me
    If I could know within my heart
    That you were lonely too
    I would be happy just to hold the hands I love
    Upon this winter night with you
    The fire is dying now, my lamp is growing dim
    The shades of night are liftin’
    The mornin’ light steals across my windowpane
    Where webs of snow are driftin’
    if I could only have you near
    To breathe a sigh or two
    I would be happy just to hold the hands I love
    And to be once again with with you
    To be once again with with you.

    Sarah Mclachlan

Leave a Reply

