Fever Fate

Finally home after spending yet another day at the emergency room this year. I truly can’t wait to put this year behind me. It’s been a long weekend of fever induced pity, aches, and pangs of a better, healthier day. Thank goodness for flannel pjs, hot Tazo tea, Mami’s homemade chicken soup, and a new medicine called Tessalon…and Hallmark’s #CountdowntoChristmas. I have complete faith that this new med will work magic soon…it starts with my favorite letter = T!! 🙂

So, stuck indoors, in bed, has me watching TV…lots of it. I love this time of year and sappy Christmas movies. It definitely makes for a cuddle up and get cozy kind of week. The most recent movie I have finished watching was Hallmark’s “A Very Merry Mix-Up”. One of my favorite lines is: “Eternity is where true love exists”. Yay!! And another great line: Grandpa Charles says, “Life is about timing and timing is everything in love and loss.” It has me now thinking of timing…and fate. What is fate?? Is “fate just something people make up to explain the way things worked out”?

Is fate something that will inevitably happen in the future, that cannot be changed, where one has no control?
Is it a belief that there is a fixed, natural order to the universe? I tend to believe that fate is not as fixed as many would like. I believe many factors shape our fate or destiny, some of them are settled and some are not. I have to believe that we all have a certain scope to change our fate or destiny by our own efforts.

“Amor Fati – “Love Your Fate”, which is in fact your life.” ― Friedrich Nietzsche

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

