Random hopefulness…mixed with wistfulness….

What a crazy busy few weeks….work, deadlines has me spinning. And dealing with sick parents and dog, affords me very little breathing me time. I don’t sleep probably just to have some me time….to write, to breathe, to hum, etc.

I desperately need a vacation, just two days to myself to regroup, but unfortunately I won’t have that time, nor luxury. Writing helps to clear my head and stop my world from going over that cliff of despair.

I want one hour with my best friend but I haven’t even heard her voice in months – life keeps us missing each other.

Soon….I hope….

You never really know how much the people around you are hurting. You could be standing next to someone who is completely broken inside and you wouldn’t even know it. So never deprive someone of hope; it might be all they have. And remember that there are two ways to spread light in this world: You can either be a flame of hope, or a mirror that reflects it. Be one of the two every chance you get. I am trying…to hold onto this and believe and also trying to spread hope. Even when I can’t text, call, or see my friends, I try to remain hopeful… wistful…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

