Then…

TsMondayMusings: I may not be where I need to be but I thank God I am not where I used to be! A good life is when you assume nothing, do more, need less, smile often, laugh a lot and realize how blessed you are for what you have…#FeelingBlessed…♥

Couldn’t sleep last night and found myself listening to possible wedding songs for a friend…came across this one and absolutely loved it…sharing….

I remember trying not to stare
The night that I first met you,
You had me mesmerized,
And three weeks later,
In the front porch light,
Taking 45 minutes to kiss goodnight.
I hadn’t told you then,
That I thought I loved you then

And now you’re my whole life,
And now you’re my whole world,
And I just can’t believe the way I feel about you girl,
Like a river meets the sea, stronger than it’s ever been,
We’ve come so far since that day,
And I thought I loved you then

And I remember taking you back to right where I first met you,
You were so surprised.
There were people around, but I didn’t care,
I got down on one knee right there,
And once again
I thought I loved you then

And now you’re my whole life,
Now you’re my whole world,
And I just can’t believe the way I feel about you girl,
Like a river meets the sea, stronger than it’s ever been,
We’ve come so far since that day,
And I thought I loved you then

I can just see you, with a baby on the way
I can just see you, when your hair is turning gray
What I can’t see is how I’m ever gonna love you more
But I’ve said that before

And now your my whole life
Now your my whole world
I just can’t believe the way I feel about you girl,
We’ll look back someday at this moment that we’re in
And I’ll look at you and say
And I thought I loved you then
And I thought I loved you then

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

