Need to Learn to Put Myself First!

What does an oxygen mask have to do with a respectful space – work or home?

They both identify the need to help yourself first before you can care effectively for others.

If you want to better care for and relate to others, health experts encourage you to put yourself first. Regard and respect the person you spend the most time with…YOURSELF!!   The most important relationship – the one you have with yourself – sets a tone for all of our other reactions.

Lately, I am feeling alone and completely burned out.  Insomnia has always been my friend…enemy.  And, being pushed around by others making constant demands on my time, energy leaves me beyond drained.  I am completely wiped out.  In desperate need of some real ME time.  I feel as I am constantly taking care of others and am lacking in taking care of myself.

I feel I have not had any time alone in at least 3 months. I need to take some time for myself before I have a meltdown of my own.  Literally….with this heatwave we have been having as well.

Soon….learning how to be more selfish….and love myself more…♥

 

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

