Sometimes…

Sometimes our mind is at war with our heart…the mind knows that we need to forget something but our heart is still keeping it…

Sometimes I don’t like the memories because the tears come too easily, yet once again I break my promise to myself…and dredge up these bittersweet memories.

It’s a constant battle….a war between remembering and forgetting…

“I’d trade all my tomorrows for one single yesterday”

Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere; but if you are lucky, sometimes, in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself.

For one minute each day, walk outside, stand there in silence…look up to the sky, and contemplate just how amazing life truly is…

Live with promise

Love with passion

Laugh with pleasure

 

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

