Ding!! You’ve Got Mail…♥ notes…

Wow!  What a week…and it’s only Tuesday!  Yesterday flowers…today chocolates…then I get the best gift of all a love note…via email.

What a long but “sweet filled” day….only to get home to the beautiful sound, “You’ve Got Mail”…as much as I have enjoyed receiving my gifts lately – flowers, chocolates…the best one received is the most valuable present and it lasts a lifetime….I find it extremely romantic to receive a love note via email, card, letter.  This special man is putting the past men in my life to shame.   And I am enjoying every single second.

Long overdue….

I have been very fortunate to receive and write plenty of emotional letters. Not only from lovers but also from my brother, and even friends.  I have a box with all my letters…I like to re-read them.  Reading my letters reminds me of times of happiness, sadness, joy, and important events in my life. Reading a letter is like seeing yourself through the eyes of others.   Modern technologies are great for keeping in touch with people, but they can be so detached, especially text messages with its many acronyms, short cuts, and lack of tone….but a love note…if written with care, can make me swoon, melt…

With a few strokes of the keyboard, and weeks of emailing, one day — you can wake up falling in love with the other person!    Written words can be powerful.  I am always saying that actions speak louder than words…and taking the time to write a love note is an action that can hold this incredible power of sharing adoring, endearing and affectionate words…ah –  love letters.  If we lived in a different era, these words would have been shared entirely in handwritten letters.   Today our correspondence, in this age of AOL, GMail, Google+, email rules.  I am going to consider these email messages  as “love letters” because they are no less romantic, thoughtful than letters sent by regular snail mail, stamped postage.

How many of you have seen the movie, “Moonlight Mile”?  Or, “The Love Letter”?  Or “Nights in Rodanthe”?  Any Nicholas Sparks movie / book!   How about the movie, “Sex and the City” where Carrie guesses the password finally and finds that Big has re-written numerous love letters by poets, and one from himself promising to love her forever??  Swoon…♥

Have you ever received a love note from someone you adored? Didn’t it just make you feel amazingly special? Receiving a love letter brings a rush; opening love letters opens the heart; reading love letters awakens our spirit.  Sometimes they can be bittersweet.  But such a huge compliment.

Love notes tell us we are someone who is seen, longed for and adored. Love letters tell us we are someone who is worth being romanced. How can the heart not spill over with the joy of being known, recognized and pursued? It’s what our feminine heart really longs for, isn’t it?

They hold a special power to transform us, to lift our mood.  Changes me from an ordinary person to a woman who is special to someone. Wow!  Me? Worthy of being pursued? Wanted!? Desired!? Beautiful!?   Yay!  I am going to read and re-read each email several times to let this new image of  me sink in.  Pure bliss…magical…words transform!   Through the words of each love note I came to know myself as a woman who is adored, desired, worthy, loved and longed for….So in a very poetic and mysterious way, flesh became word via passionate typing.   Who knew?!  ♥

Words from “The Love Letter” –

Text of the letter: Dearest, Do you know how much in love with you I am? Did I trip? Did I stumble – lose my balance, graze my knee, graze my heart? I know I’m in love when I see you. I know when I long to see you, I’m on fire. Not a muscle has moved. Leaves hang unruffled by any breeze. The air is still. I have fallen in love without taking a step. You are all wrong for me and I know it, but I can no longer care for my thoughts unless they are thoughts of you. When I am close to you, I feel your hair brush my cheek when it does not. I look away from you sometimes, then I look back. When I tie my shoes, when I peel an orange, when I drive my car, when I lie down each night without you, I remain,
Text of the letter: Yours

Famous Love Letters: Ludwig von Beethoven:

ever thine

ever mine

ever ours…

Ah…romance…viva amor…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

