Ah…Eternal love…& wise words from SATC…

I just spent the last two hours on the phone with a not so old friend, a co-worker in Dallas.  And after we hung up, I feel lighter…this overwhelming warm feeling like we just became good old friends.   Its nice to learn who is there for you during the good and bad times…for better or worse literally.   I don’t have a lot of friends, but I know I have the right, best friends for me…and maybe Mr. Big was right when he said, “You’re the loves of her life, and a guy would be lucky to come in fourth”…

Any guy who claims to love me will have to be accepted now by my friends.  I not totally trusting myself these days.  But I am glad that I recognize things happen for a reason and I just saved myself a lot of further heartbreak by actually allowing things to fall into place and follow my gut at least the second time it screamed.  Sometimes, you can’t keep giving people chances.

I am not settling ever more…I am resilient…my bones will heal, my heart will mend…And I will always keep my promise to myself and no truer words have ever been gushed by Bradshaw on SATC:  “I’m looking for love,” gushes Carrie, “real love, ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love.”  Yup….me too…

I will remain hopeful…♥

Eternal Love

Eternal Love

 

 

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

