Pain…

In a world of pain physically…in a world of hurt emotionally…

The hurt is the same

Like an open wound

There are days

I don’t utter a sound

Some days the pain is stronger

It makes me sick and weak

I can’t stand this much longer

I just sit here and weep

I’ve shut my private door

And let no one in

Locking myself in a box

But I won’t give in….

 

 

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

