Fake People Annoy ME!

Some people just need a sympathetic pat…
On the head…
With a Hammer…
That is how I am feeling today…disliking people who are so self-absorbed that they have no idea what is going on around them, in front of them.  Sad.

One thing I’ve learned about myself is that I have a very low- to-no tolerance for bullshit and insincere people.

With people, I can’t stand facades. People tend to put up fronts because they want to be perceived a certain way, they want you to think highly of them, respect them, and maybe even admire them. Sometimes they build up facades because they’re just scared of being judged or hurt by you. They built up these fronts to represent themselves because deep down, they are flawed individuals in one way or another.

The thing is, I like people a lot more when they acknowledge their flaws, rather than hiding them. For me, when people open up to me, it’s wonderful. The friendships I have where people are perfectly candid and show me their true selves, exposing their feelings regardless of how vulnerable that makes them,  are the friendships I value most.  I appreciate genuine sincerity in people.  If you can acknowledge that flawed part of yourself you don’t like, it demonstrates a certain strength of character that is not evident when you mask yourself. It makes you more human to me, and helps me accept your flaws.

People are more beautiful when you accept them for what they really are. Flaws make us human, and struggling to overcome those flaws make us even more so. But one crucial step to growing as a person is to not lie to yourself. Sharing who you are without reservation with another person is as intimate as you can get, in my opinion.

I used to feel sorry for some people who felt the need to pretend.  Now seriously – step away.  So you posers out there who manipulate, try to say what you think others want to hear, please stay away from me.

I rather spend time with children who are sweetly oblivious and not caring how others perceive them.  They usually smile and think all is great – until some mean spirited person brings their flaws to their attention.

A child has no ego, no past or future. The child has no attachments, and because of this, they are able to express themselves fully, without any prejudices or preconceived ideas.  Ah the innocent, young and truly beautiful souls that exist should have no real enemies but time.

I despise the true hypocrite – the one who ceases to preceive his deception, the one who lies with sincerity.

Actions will always speak louder than words – and actions will always hurt more and lie louder than words.

In the words of Abraham Lincoln:  You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time.  Fake people should remember these wise words!

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

