Longing for Romance…

Sitting here at work, counting down the minutes to when I can go home.  I am supposed to go on a date – but have been wary lately of dating.  I tend to date very selfish men because of my very giving nature and I am tired of being anyone’s doormat.

I long for romance though.  I never intended this blog to be about dating, relationship problems or a living with cancer blog – but I guess all of those define me right now…so this is my space for venting, wishing, dreaming…about a life full of love, cancer free and just easy breezy carefree smiling.  A girl can dream… 🙂

Some people compartmentalize their cancer experience and not think about it again. That doesn’t work well for me these days. Like it or not, cancer is part of my life, so I feel the need to share it.
And having had cancer is not all bad. People who have been through serious illness don’t take much for granted.  I know – trust me.  I am grateful for every little second.  I forgive quickly, move forward quickly.

But in this world where everyone is in a rush, people don’t take the time for true old-fashioned romance.  I long for days of yesterdays where texting ILU didn’t replace sweet gestures.  I am looking for someone who understands that romance doesn’t end or start in the bedroom, or reserved for special anniversaries.

When I find a man who know s how to move me with his words, thoughts  then I will have Saturday nights filled with romance….like I already said a girl can dream…

Famous Love Letters: Ludwig von Beethoven:

My angel, my all, my very self

We shall surely see each other soon; moreover, today I cannot share with you the thoughts I have had during these last few days touching my own life –

If our hearts were always close together, I would have none of these.

My heart is full of so many things to say to you – ah – there are moments when I feel that speech amounts to nothing at all –Cheer up – remain my true, my only treasure, my all as I am yours.

Ah, wherever I am, there you are also –

Much as you love me – I love you more –

Oh God – so near! so far!

Is not our love truly a heavenly structure, and also as firm as the vault of heaven?

my thoughts go out to you, my Immortal Beloved, now and then joyfully, then sadly, waiting to learn whether or not fate will hear us –

I can live only wholly with you or not at all –

No one else can ever possess my heart – never – never –

Oh God, why must one be parted from one whom one so loves.

Be calm, only by a calm consideration of our existence can we achieve our purpose to live together –

Be calm – love me – today – yesterday – what tearful longings for you – you – you – my life – my all – farewell.

Oh continue to love me – never misjudge the most faithful heart of your beloved.

ever thine

ever mine

ever ours

Your faithful Ludwig

Famous Love Letters: Napoleon Bonaparte:

I wake filled with thoughts of you. Your portrait and the intoxicating evening which we spent yesterday have left my senses in turmoil.

Sweet incomparable Josephine, what a strange effect you have on my heart!

Yielding to the profound feelings which overwhelm me, I draw from your lips, from your heart a love which consumes me with fire?

Until then, mio dolce amor, a thousand kisses; but give me none in return, for they set my blood on fire.

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

