Dating again…naturally…

I never thought I’d be one of those women who would wait by the proverbial ‘phone’, waiting for ‘him’ to call.   Well I am tired.  Waited all day into night yesterday for a call from a man who was to be honest never worthy of my time to begin with.  So his loss truly.  And if you are reading this – wow – you finally got a sentence in my blog dedicated just to you!  Happy?!  Hope so.  How funny when people think the world revolves around them.  No more waffling…

This is my space – my words, my place to vent, share…it was never about lamenting about one person.  So get over it.  I am.

Not sure why men after the age of 45 still feel the need to play games.  Truly sad.  And if you still have too much baggage and issues balancing work, parenting and dating then you should seek help.  Seriously.  They make pills for everything these days.

I finally found two dating sites that actually may connect me with people living with cancer.  Looking forward to sharing tomorrow with my support group.  Love the name too – C is for Cupid!!

I am tired of going on dates and afterwards my phone begins to mock me with its silence.  But I also hate it when needy people text all day and call five times a day just to check in – I am fragile but not that fragile.  So I am looking for someone who truly wants to be in a relationship and understand that it takes time, effort, romance…just plain old fashioned courting.  Yup…that would make me smile.

I am not sure why more people who say they want to find someone won’t take more of an initiative and actually go out and make an effort, make plans.   I am going to be the happiest person once I find someone who is actually mature enough to understand that obtaining and holding onto good things/people takes work, patience and a true commitment.

We all could improve in some part of our lives. If you do not subscribe to that then I think you are delusional. I want to find a man I can improve with, learn from.

“I need someone to show me
The things in life that I can’t find”

I am great for someone but not great for everyone. I am an acquired taste….I know this about about myself.  Maybe that is why I like wine…who knows…;-)

I think sadly, far too many people are looking for the right person instead of trying to be the right person. Don’t expect to find the right person if you’re not willing to let the wrong one go.   That took me the longest time.  Love is not about finding the right person, but creating the right relationship. It’s not about how much love you have in the beginning but how much love you build until the end. You can’t make someone love you, all you can do is be someone who can be loved, the rest is up to the person to realize your worth. I am waiting…waiting to fall…

Still the best words to live by…

Life is too short to wake up with regrets.
Love the people who treat you right.
Forget about the ones who don’t.
Believe everything happens for a reason.
If you get a second chance, grab it with both hands.
If it changes your life, let it.
Nobody said life would be easy.
They just promised it would be worth it.

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

2 responses to “Dating again…naturally…

  • OrReet_Designs

    I like that you said you are right for someone but not for everyone. I wouldn’t be bothered by waiting for anyone to call. Think of it as a screener. The guys you are going on dates with and do not call are the ones not interested in what you want: whether thats a long term relationship, casual dating, or even the lifestyle you have.
    Why waste your time on a guy who is not on the same page as you? If he doesn’t call then that’s less work you have to do to find out he is NOT for you. If he calls to much then that just means you found out how annoying he is via telecomm… meaning you didn’t not have to find out how annoying he is by actually seeing him in person, on a bunch of dates!

    The man for me does call to talk, to see how I am doing, and to get to know me better. I look at the “phone game” as a “phone screen”, where I just sit back and allow him to show me who he is.

    • Teresita

      I like that – a phone screen. Thank you!! Yes you are right too – thank goodness I didn’t spend any more time and work on wasting my time finding out he was not for me. Best!

Leave a Reply

