T’s Late Night Thoughts…

I believe…that…

Sometimes we make love with our words…

Sometimes we make love with our eyes…

Sometimes we make love with our hands…

Sometimes we make love with our bodies…

Always we make love with our hearts…

Sometimes some problems can only be solved if you are willing to shut your mouth and learn how to open your ears, heart and head…

Always…♥

I have found the ultimate paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love. ~ Mother Teresa

Sounds and smells…and places…so many things remind me of my ♥mm♥.   But I know…

My grieving heart…

I am allowing myself to fully experience the full impact of my loss.

I am following it, crying when I want to, yelling at God, screaming into my pillow, and avoiding most people and definitely the news.

I will not suppress my grief, or avoid it, or try to change it.

It’s my grief! Claiming it.

Experiencing it.

Surrendering to my grief.

Grief is itself the only medicine I need right now.

And anyone who doesn’t understand this or who can’t accept, stay away from me.

What the heart has once owned and had, it shall never lose.

Embrace the center of your sorrow, feel it, allow yourself to grow stronger.

Respect the ground you walk on.

I do not fear being crushed once again by trying love for I still believe that there is someone out there just for me.  I don’t fear what tomorrow may bring I want to embrace it and look forward to living life…

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

