Life of a klutz!

This was a short work week for me because of the holiday and an extra day off.  But it was also one of the longest in my life as a klutz.  I tried to avoid talking to a creepy shop owner in NYC who is always chasing after me, and I literally trip and break two toes and sprained my right ankle for the umpteenth time.

So today, I am walking home from the dry cleaners and I trip yet again.  Yup!  You guessed it – right side throbbing.  Thank goodness the cute podiatrist gave me anti-inflammatory meds.

But this week hasn’t been just about needing to learn how to walk again.  It’s really been about me being a klutz all the way around!

*sigh* A day in the life of T: Decided to get a Cobb salad with dijon vinaigrette on the side for lunch…thinking not messy…right? WRONG!  Had to sit at work with a damp stained, shirt,,,thank goodness for NYC and  shopping everywhere.

But it had me thinking….thinking…The life of ME involves being a klutz with a capital K!

But I am turning my weekend around and have decided the life of being a klutz is fun!  The world is a better place when you are a klutz. Dropping things and tripping over stuff makes you intimately more aware of your environment. Trip down concrete stairs? You’ll say, “Wow, I never realized just how hard concrete stairs are.” Trip on some carpeted stairs? “Oh boy, this carpet sure is plush!” So after spilling my dressing all over my black skirt, I thought I would be error=proof for a little while. WRONG!  I went to put some dove dark chocolates into a bowl, and I totally dropped them all over the floor. Fun! You get to experience things you never would have dreamed of…being a klutz!  Like dropping a bag of chocolates all over your knee and onto the floor.  It was like raining chocolate….just sharing…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to “Life of a klutz!

Leave a Reply

