Tuesday Tears…

Tuesdays should be off limits for bad news.  No?!   I wonder if people dread the doctors as much as I do.  You would think I would be so used to them by now.  But no, never.  Talk about anxiety.  I swear I experience “white coat syndrome” – a phenomenon in which people exhibit elevated blood pressure in a clinical setting but not in other settings.   It is believed that this is due to the anxiety some people experience during a clinic visit.  Yup!  That’s me.  I usually experience social anxiety – but my blood pressure doesn’t usually elevate.

So bad news…I was sort of expecting it, but still hard to accept.  I am crying myself out so then tomorrow I can move forward with a new plan to stay healthy.

I am no longer allowing my past dictate my future. nor allowing my being sick a lot define me or rob me of feeling beautiful and being productive.

Nope.  Not Again.

I will always find small ways to create and enjoy moments.  I will continue to dress stylish despite my weight gain; I will get my hair done and skip lunch.  *sigh* I will cut back on the Pepsi and drink more water.

For years, I was doing so much for other people that I had started to neglect myself. I am finally once again putting myself at the top of the priority list.  Adopting the right attitude…maybe even of that of a “Divatude”…although not sure if I can pull that off.  🙂

Learning to focus on the beautiful moments and not dwell on the hardships, especially the challenging painful days that lie ahead. Grateful for all the blessings and opportunities.  May they keep coming…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

