The Secret…

So…I took a car service home tonight, and a very young man was my driver; he couldn’t be more than 25 years old.  He asked me how I was and I said, “Tired but good”….he says that was a welcome answer since so many people he sees and hears just complain.

He told me that a friend gave him a book titled, “The Secret”; and asked if I read it.  “Yes!”  Interestingly, my ex-mother-in-law gave me the book as her son and I were going through our divorce.  This young man reminded me of a young me full of hope, faith and change.

I wonder how may fans and critics are out there of this book.  This can be a controversial book.  But as with everything, we must take all with a grain of salt and a bushel of caution.  It is based on the theory of Law of Attraction and claims that positive thinking  can create life-changing results such as increased wealth, health, and happiness.

I enjoyed reading it.  I even enjoyed watching the video from 2006 – interviews with leading authors, philosophers, scientists, with an in-depth discussion of the Law of Attraction.

Some quotes that stick with me are:

“A year ago, my life had collapsed around me. I’d worked myself into exhaustion. My father died suddenly, and my relationships were in turmoil. Little did I know at the time, out of my greatest despair was to come the greatest gift. I’d been given a glimpse of a great Secret.”

“That principal can be summed up in three simple words. Thoughts. Become. Things.”

“Three-step creative process for manifesting dreams is introduced: Ask (visualize in the film), Believe, and Receive. This creative process is based on a quote from the Bible:  “And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.” (Matthew 21:22)”

May we all find our own inner positive thinking, forward moving theory.

“I have been studying me for 44 years. I – mwah! I want to kiss myself.”  YES!  Double muah for ME!  ♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

