I want to be in love like in the movies…

…I have had it once before…holding out…
I ♥ the movie, “Sleepless in Seattle”…
Doctor Marcia Fieldstone: People who truly loved once are far more likely to love again. Sam, do you think there’s someone out there you could love as much as your wife?
Sam Baldwin: Well, Dr. Marcia Fieldstone, that’s hard to imagine.
Doctor Marcia Fieldstone: What are you going to do?
Sam Baldwin: Well, I’m gonna get out of bed every morning… breathe in and out all day long. Then, after a while I won’t have to remind myself to get out of bed every morning and breathe in and out… and, then after a while, I won’t have to think about how I had it great and perfect for a while.
Doctor Marcia Fieldstone: Tell me what was so special about your wife?
Sam Baldwin: Well, how long is your program? Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together… and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… only to no home I’d ever known… I was just taking her hand to help her out of a car and I knew. It was like… magic.

Stay true to your heart…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to “I want to be in love like in the movies…

  • iamyourme

    Take ALL that you are and know that these energies work to bring you closer to the love which you seek. That Love is the core of you, your Divine self. Everyone talks about how much freer they feel and how much more they enjoy life when they are true to themselves. That is the energy of your Greater Self radiating throughout. You can never be too much of who you trully are. But as with everything, there must be balance. And to achieve balance, you must know what works for you and what doesn’t. Be honest with yourself and be accepting of your many selves; “good” and “bad”. Learn how to see you affect others as well as yourself with who you truly are. Love it and embrace it! If it appears to be adverse to some, it is because there is something within themselves which is blocking them from knowing what you know about you and what they know about their authentic self. We all experience each other to bring ourselves closer to eachother through our (individual) selves. Love ya! You’re going to be alright girl! BTW, a song came to mind for you to listen to that may help: Heaven Help by Lenny Kravitz (Are You Gonna Go My Way album). This helped me confirm what I knew my Higher Self to be at a time when my Love was not being reciprecated from others and myself. I knew who I was at my core but didn’t have balance or the awareness to go along with it. Listening to his music helped me to overcome that – eventhough it didn’t fully materialize until years later! *Smile*

Leave a Reply

