Conversations in my head, heart… trying to be patient…need sleep!

Conversations in my head, heart… I have this knack of making the simple complicated, analyzing things right out of existence, ending them before they begin. I don’t know how to sit back and watch life unfold. I want to give this, whatever it is a chance, kick back a little, and not hold each other up to relentless scrutiny and arbitrary tests. We might actually find some happiness. I get the impression you live life under the bar. You have passion I have felt it sparingly. Let it come out of you. Be more carefree…every day is precious. You live in anxiety, anticipating but never quite reaching out. It’s like you move to a tune in your head, yet you remain motionless in so many ways. I am hoping that I have the time and patience to draw you out…Out of your comfort zone…

Ordinarily my genius equals insanity to many…but in my very lucid moments, always sleep deprived, I am merely stupid in my hasty actions…like thinking that I wanted to let you go before it really even got started. But I won’t. Don’t let me…

You have a way about you – not quite tangible. There’s something that you do to me; something no one sees…It’s the way you make me feel inside. The way you allow me speak so freely, whenever we sit and talk, the way you don’t even move when I caress your face; the way you make me feel so comfortable – opens up a part of me. Ironic how something so scary, so new, can feel so right, so quickly. I hope we can be a breath of fresh air in each other’s cluttered life. Somehow smooth out the edges of our souls. So I will continue to lay here and recall the exact moment your lips touched mine, I could remember repeating in my head, “Do it again and again and again..”. So soft and gentle…until….

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

