Sundays…

Ah Sundays…”A Sunday well spent brings a week of content”…I sure hope so.  I spent most of my Sunday morning getting pampered…getting my hair done so I don’t have to fuss too much during the week, getting a pedi and mani.   Did some grocery shopping after Mass and actually shared and paid for a cab with this adorably sweet old lady – she was wilting away in this heat and her cell had died.   I know what that is like – so I did my good deed.

Many of you who follow my blog know that for the past few months, I have been attempting to start dating.  I know I want to find love, deserve to find love, but most times it becomes a chore and I get bored too easily.  So today yet again, I go online and read some dating profiles, and it just fills me with dread.  Sad to know that there are so many single, lonely people out there all searching for something or someone to help make them happier, more whole and less broken.

I learned a long time ago, that I don’t need a man.  But it would be nice to find someone I can share things with.   I know that I deserve to be with someone who appreciates me, and who gets how funny, sweet, amazing, adorable and sexy I really am, you know?  Someone who wakes up every morning thinking, “oh my God, I’m with her.”  Yes ME!

I want a life that sizzles and pops and makes me laugh out loud.  And I don’t want to get to the end, or to tomorrow, even, and realize that my life is a collection of meetings and pop cans and errands and receipts and dirty dishes and piled up laundry.  I want to eat cold pizza and sing out loud in the car with the windows down and wear pink shoes and stay up all night laughing and painting my nails the exact color of the sky at that moment. I want to sleep hard on clean white sheets and throw parties and eat cereal at night and read books so good they make me jump up and down, and I want my everyday to make God belly laugh, glad that he gave life to someone who loves the gift.

Today, now that all my errands are almost complete, I will catch some of the soccer game…Vaya España!  And listen to the stillness around me and appreciate my life.  “There comes a time when the world gets quiet and the only thing left is your own heart. So you’d better learn the sound of it.  Otherwise you’ll never understand what it’s saying,” ―  Sarah Dessen, Just Listen 

“There is never a time or place for true love. It happens accidentally, in a heartbeat, in a single flashing, throbbing moment.” ―  Sarah Dessen, The Truth About Forever

So I sit in silence, savoring, waiting for that defining moment…holding out since I deserve to be loved once again until my insides melt…and with this heat wave that is possible.  🙂  ♥  mmm

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

