My musings…

In the words of Andre Breton, “All my life, my heart has yearned for a thing I cannot name”…this is how I have been feeling…something so close, slightly unclear, out of reach, nearly in my grasp, but I can’t quite put my finger on it…continues to stretch away from me out of sight…*sigh*

Definitely a T rambling kind of night especially with the thunderstorm raging outside.  Ah the written word…Words make love with one another…

Learning that I need to let go…and that it is okay to fall in love again…it’s okay to believe in love again.  Nights like this definitely make me realize that I wish I had someone close, near me, to snuggle up with.

Seems I’ve been playing on the safe side
Building walls around my heart to save me,
But it’s time for me to let it go

Yeah, I’m ready to feel now
No longer am I afraid of the fall down
It must be time to move on now
Without the fear of how it might end
I guess I’m ready to love again – LADY ANTEBELLUM

“Ready To Love Again” – Lady Antebellum

Someday, I know I will completely forget the hurt, the many reasons I cried, and finally put those behind me who caused the pain.  I will finally realize that the secret of being free is not betrayal nor revenge, but letting things unfold in their own way and their own time. After all, what matters is not the first, but the last chapter of our lives; which shows how well we lived our lives.  So I am once again letting go of all my fears, giving myself permission to be happy, setting myself free…free to be me, and not be so afraid to fall in love again.

The only way to forget, to let go is to accept; and the only way to move on, is to keep looking ahead…looking for my sun on the cloudiest of days…peeking through just to make me smile.  I know it’s out there.

“…actions, speak louder…There’s some kind of storm brewing…Now that I’ve done my time, I need to move on and I need you to try
Cause we’re out of goodbyes…We’re out of goodbyes, we’re out of goodbyes…”

Maroon 5 ft. Lady Antebellum- Out Of Goodbyes

Always…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

