Something clever, wise, pithy and at times melancholy…Oh my!

I am feeling pithy and melancholy…Uh oh – probably not the best combination! But it’s yet another rainy, gloomy day and I am still beyond exhausted, feeling slightly less stupid. I am only responsible for what I say not for what others understand. Life is all about trusting our feelings, taking chances, losing and finding happiness, appreciating the memories and forgetting the past.

Best advice in two lines:

  1. Silence is the best answer for all questions.
  2. Smiling is the best reaction in all situations.

And…If you find yourself trapped between your own feelings and what others think is right, always go for whatever makes you happy unless you want everybody to be happy except you.  Trust me – I learned this a little too late in life.

There’s always a little truth behind every ‘just kidding’…

A little curiosity behind every ‘just wondering’

A little emotion behind every ‘I don’t care’

A little knowledge behind every ‘I don’t know’

A little love behind every ‘I hate you’

A little I need you behind every ‘leave me alone’

And a little pain behind every ‘its ok’…

With Memorial weekend fast approaching and summer right around the corner – I am working hard on not gaining weight, just knowledge….♥

Never forget the three powerful resources you always have available to you;  love, prayer and forgiveness.

Received a new Blackberry Bold 4G at work and wow its takes great clear pictures….Let’s all treat life as a class in photography…

Capture every moment,

Enjoy each shot

Don’t miss a frame,

Identify what went wrong and get better with the next shot,

Develop the negative into something beautiful

Life offers a lot of things and challenges…enjoy it!

Remember finding peace is not about being in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work; it means to be in the midst of these things and still remaining calm in our hearts…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

