Just learning to be ME….creating beauty.

It has been a good year for me…especially deep down, where it counts.  My self-esteem is at an all-time high.  I have come to realize that there are people out there who try to bring me down – which I have finally realized and accepted only means that I am above them.  Yup!   And if that sounds like I am egotistical, then so be it.  I know who I am…and I will never again allow another person to doubt myself, make me feel less than whole.

Some may say that I have erected the walls around me because I am scared; but I don’t agree.  I know that these walls around me protect me from false people.  In my self-imposed isolation, I have learned my self-worth.  I have been able to discover who I really am, and who I continually strive to be.   I no longer look outside to others to define my value.

For years, I have tried getting my mother to actually like me, be proud of me – but now I just accept her lack of approval and interest in me and my life.  I no longer seek it; I no longer become so sad by it that it hinders me.   I have changed.   I no longer feel the need to try to convince her or anyone else that I am right or good; it’s more about acting from the center of my own heart with convictions that are unshakeable by someone else’s judgment.

I have learned that everyone, yes including me, creates their own beauty…with our actions, attitudes, and behavior.   When you know who you are, you can do anything…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

2 responses to “Just learning to be ME….creating beauty.

  • Scott Mitchell

    Wise words here and I agree. There are many ways to either add or remove beauty I believe. I was explaining to someone yesterday that the difference between being “the most beautiful” or the extreme opposite of that could be something like integrity or humility.

Leave a Reply

