Learning…letting go…

Learning that the only way I am going to get what I really want, is to fully let go of what I no longer want…moving forward…I cannot move forward if I continue to hold on to what’s behind me.  It’s time to let go so that I will have both hands open to grab a hold of the future…my future.

Letting go…still thankful for the experiences that made me laugh, those that made me cry, and made me grow.   Moving forward into the future is about all that I have, all that I had, and all that I will soon gain.  Letting go is having the courage to accept change, and the strength to keep moving.  Letting go is growing up.  Letting go is me opening a door, and clearing a path and setting myself free…

Beginning to appreciate this new life of mine.  I have been through the greatest heartache.  Learning that after all the setbacks, a new ME has emerged…someone stronger than before.  ♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

2 responses to “Learning…letting go…

Leave a Reply

