I create my world…

So I stopped working more than a week ago.  And I have been scared for financial and stability reasons, but honestly I have been more relieved and stress-free.   Needless tolerations can bleed you dry of energy and make it impossible for you to function effectively.  That is where I was when I was working.  You can’t live a happy, successful, fulfilling life if you’re spending all your energy tolerating things that shouldn’t be tolerated.  Sometimes you need to put your foot down….so I did…

Maybe the way we feel isn’t supposed to be logical, to be rational. Maybe it’s okay to be unsure and scared. Maybe we lose so we learn to let go, and maybe we leave in order to grow.  Maybe some things aren’t supposed to make sense. Maybe you have to take risks to get what you deserve.  Maybe we shouldn’t underestimate our potential. Maybe we shouldn’t set limitations or boundaries. Maybe life is divine chaos. Maybe it’s okay to love ourselves. Maybe we don’t need everything we want. Maybe we shouldn’t fear the unknown, but embrace it, learn from it. Maybe someone can exceed your expectations. Maybe we can control our destinies after all. Maybe we have to fight for what we believe in. Maybe, just maybe, we should stop second guessing ourselves and just jump in.

I am learning that all the happiness and success I seek, and will ever find lies within me…So I am beginning and learning how to create my own world…Live by choice, not by chance.  Make changes, not excuses.  Be motivated, not manipulated.  Work to excel, not compete.  Listen to your own inner voice, not the jumbled opinions of everyone else.  This is how I plan on moving forward, growing into the best version of ME.

I know that life isn’t long, but it certainly is WIDE – and so I love the idea of exposing myself to as much of it as possible – and as such, I think that curiosity, interest, and passion go a long way.  And I am content to walk a little slower, because there is nowhere that I really need to be. I find that life is easier when it is just a blur, with no details to confuse who or what or where I was.

“I mean, I got everything I need right here with me. I got air in my lungs, a few blank sheets of paper. I mean, I love waking up in the morning not knowing what’s gonna happen, or who I’m gonna meet, where I’m gonna wind up. I figure life is a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it. You don’t know what hand you’re gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you, to make each day count.”

Life is all about taking chances.  It’s about doing something you initially thought you could never do.  It’s about being a little crazy, following your heart, and not worrying about every detail of what everyone else thinks.  And above all, it’s about learning to love who you are and what you have.

Happiness is a choice.  For every minute you are angry or irritated, you lose 60 seconds of happiness.  Be happy.  Be yourself.  If others don’t like it, then let them be.  Life isn’t about pleasing everybody.

If you have the courage to admit when you’re scared, the ability to laugh even as you cry, the nerve to speak up, even if your voice is shaking, the confidence to ask for help when you need it, and the wisdom to take it when it’s offered, then you have everything you need to get yourself to a happier state of mind…and this is where I find myself at 5am – another sleepless night.

“Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.”  – Abraham Lincoln

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

4 responses to “I create my world…

Leave a Reply

