Sometimes its not about the attitude…its about character…

Robert Schuller – Clergyman, once said, “Always look at what you have left. Never look at what you have lost.”  But when I do this, all I find are shattered pieces of my heart, too many whisperings in my head, and so much doubt to fill an ocean.  I have learned that it’s not what you have lost, it’s what you have learned because of it.  Sometimes, if you are lucky, it’s not about what you lose, but what you find…

Character is what you have left when you’ve lost everything you can lose.  I truly believe that it’s okay to be lost and confused at times.

Every day I am crumbling more apart and yet falling more together all at the same time.  It’s when I am most lost and confused, that I hold onto one truth – it really is okay to be lost.  It’s okay to let go of needing all the answers.  And you know what?  It’s not going to kill you— in fact, it just might bring you to life.  It does for me…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

2 responses to “Sometimes its not about the attitude…its about character…

  • Scott Mitchell

    beautiful thoughts here! Well, there’s the cliche saying “life has it’s ups and downs” and we know that is true. It’s interesting that the entire way, on the way down, the “lost” feeling feels like more than when we reach the bottom. I guess because at the bottom we are finally free and the only possible direction is up.
    Well, that’s just my added thought this morning 🙂
    Make it a great day!

    • Teresita

      Love it, Scott – so very true. I think many of us have to hit rock bottom, to get our priorities in place and move forward…and yes go up. You have a great day!

Leave a Reply

