One Week

When you get those rare moments of clarity, those flashes when the universe makes sense, you try desperately to hold on to them.  They are the life boats for the darker times, when the vastness of it all, the incomprehensible nature of life is completely illusive.  So the question becomes, or should have been all a long… What would you do if you knew you only had one day, or one week, or one month to live.  What life boat would you grab on to?  What secret would you tell?  What band would you see?  What person would you declare your love to?  What wish would you fulfil? What exotic locale would you fly to for coffee? What book would you write?

“To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.”  ♥

Pacifist’s Anthem – The Sunparlour Players

 

I don’t fight, I don’t steal

I might believe in things that you don’t think are real

I know my wrong, I can learn to fight

I keep my heart on the outside, so it can see more light (see more light)

I killed for the rich, I bled for gold

I ignored all the babies, the sick, the weak, and the old

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to “One Week

  • Scott Mitchell

    Nice writing here. Speaking of moments of clarity, I’ve only had a few of the purest kinds and was so badly wishing I could keep that mindset.
    Sometimes I totally agree with the saying “ignorance is bliss.”

Leave a Reply

