Time…Friday afternoon rambling thoughts…

Time seems like such a game…

I wish there was a magic button I could press that would freeze time when I need it the most.

Oblivious to the world…

I want the feeling of me to linger with you…

Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me.  Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube.  Just saying…

Some things don’t last forever, but then again, some things do.  Like a good song, a good book, or a good memory…you can take them out, close your eyes, breathe in, relive the moments — let them out in your darkest of moments…

“’You’re beautiful and sad,’ I said finally, not looking at him when I did.  ‘Just like your eyes. You’re like a song I heard when I was a little kid but forgot I knew until I heard it again.’” (M. Stiefvater)

♥  

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

