Let there be light…

It is Wednesday afternoon and I would estimate that I am at a 55% personal restoration rate.  Let me explain, last night I went out after 9pm, stayed out way past my bedtime, could not sleep, tossing around yet another mild rejection.  Earlier yesterday, I was so blissfully unaware of what lay ahead for me.  I just thought, heck, life is short – it was Fat Tuesday, let me go out and enjoy!  *sigh*  I was able to confirm some nagging questions I had though.  So that is good.  I think I am finally able to put some things and people behind me.  Some closure was warranted.  And as hungover and achy as I may be today, my head is clear, my heart still open. 

Kick the darkness till it bleeds daylight…

“It doesn’t matter how long we may have been stuck in a sense of our limitations. If we go into a darkened room and turn on the light, it doesn’t matter if the room has been dark for a day, a week, or ten thousand years – we turn on the light and it is illuminated.

Once we control our capacity for love and happiness, the light has been turned on.” ~ Sharon Salzberg

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

