The Unseen You

You open your heart knowing that there’s a chance it may be broken one day and in opening your heart, you experience a love and joy that you never dreamed possible. You find that being vulnerable is the only way to allow your heart to feel true pleasure that’s so real it scares you.
 
I like to believe that I am a strong woman – one who gets her heart broken time and time again and still has the strength to gather the pieces to create a new life for herself. Remember that no matter what pain you’ve been through, tears will dry, broken hearts will heal, and somewhere out there the person who truly cares is waiting…♥
 

The Unseen You 

I sit here with an unsettling emptiness
a valley of lost feelings and missing emotions
an eroded sense of purpose
missing out on the joy of caring and sharing…

A chain with a broken link
out there somewhere, my other half
thinking of the tender moments that was once to be
finally ready to open up myself.

Having so much to offer
and no one to give it to
waiting a lifetime
to share myself with the unseen you.

Agonizing over what could or should have been…
The need to be wanted and alive again
Waking up a dormant body of love and spirit
Bottled up passion ready to explode.

Basic human needs going unanswered
trying desperately to overcome a gaping hole in my existence
waiting for those special words —
the ones that remove emptiness and tell me that you care about me.

Missing the give and take
that makes or breaks relationships
knowing you’ll be there for me and I for you
sharing our thoughts, desires, and dreams.

Sharing in the joy and pain
of life together as one
wanting so bad to hold you
wondering when I’ll be whole again…

A piece of the puzzle in my life that is you

Life’s cruel twist of fate no more
Its all here waiting, hoping that someday soon, the unseen you will be in my life.

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

2 responses to “The Unseen You

  • Scott Mitchell

    sometimes it all feels like an internet browser. Not just the normal feel of the browser, but the feel of it when you realize you opened the current link in a new window and closed the original. All I want to do is click the back button to go back to the page I wasn’t finished with, but the back button is grey and not clickable. Even the forward button is not clickable. Just stuck in this moment, with the thoughts of what I have now.

    Just my current thought so I vandalized your blog with it 🙂

    Hope you feel better soon

Leave a Reply

