T’s Tuesday Topic…

There are some mornings when I just don’t feel like talking…Today was such a day. Have you ever been standing in line to purchase a train ticket, riding the train to work, or just patiently sitting or standing, waiting on the train, when a stranger tried to strike up a conversation with you?

Why do some men feel the need to stare? Then if they see you reading a book, try to strike up a conversation? Or worse yet, why do some guys stare trying to make you feel awkward and uncomfortable when they keep staring? This morning, one guy not only stared, tried to strike a conversation, but then proceeded to snapping pictures of me on his cell phones – seriously?! One of NJ Transit workers came over and asked the guy to stop and delete the photos. Not sure if he had any right to do that legally but am I grateful that he came to my rescue. *sigh* Next time, I may just scream: “I’m sugar and spice and everything nice – if you want to mess with me you better think twice”….I swear!

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

