Hmmmm…sleep deprivation has its benefits….:-)

Hmmmm..let’s see…sleep deprivation can indeed be that little extra spice in my life – adding some fun and making it unpredictable.

I typically operate on 4-5 hours of sleep per night.  Usually, I’m okay with this, but sometimes I feel absolutely drained from the start of the day – like yesterday, today.

I have found that sleep deprivation has some benefits. Sure, you lose mental acuity, you become more irritable, and you get winded doing simple office tasks, but sleep deprivation also adds an element of unpredictability to your life …

I tend to lose the ability to listen and can’t hear everything others say – which sometimes is a very good thing.

I get to sleep with random, total strangers on the train!

My sense of direction is literally not heightened as sometimes I crash into walls, trip while walking.  The ground literally becomes my best friend.  I lose my legs and definitely learn to appreciate the flatness and evenness of the ground.

Most times, being sleep deprived increases my courage.

You make better friends at work since you have to cozy up to them to get some clarification of the missed project meeting you just had, rely on them to get you up to speed.

Ah and my favorite benefit of lack of sleep – tasty, better beverages.  Nothing beats the sound of a Pepsi can opening in the morning…or better yet a tall iced Freddo.  Caffeine is my friend…

Sweetest dreams…brightest mornings…♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to “Hmmmm…sleep deprivation has its benefits….:-)

Leave a Reply

