“It’s not about the ending, it’s about the journey.”

There are moments when it’s too quiet, particularly late at night or early in the mornings.   That’s when you know there’s something lacking in your life…you just know.

I get up every morning and go to bed every night, with this feeling that something is missing, but I don’t know what and I don’t know why. This emptiness is just killing me, and I can’t do anything, not even cry.

Insomnia is my best friend.

What is keeping me up tonight….I need to write my 3 to 5 year goal/life plan for work and I didn’t think it would be this hard.

I am working on a plan – finally – a life plan.  Sadly, I think there are few people who have a plan for their life.  Many are like me, passive spectators, watching their lives unfold, one day at a time. We tend to be reactive rather than proactive.  Many people plan their careers, the building of a new home, or even a vacation. But is that planning a life?  I think this is why so many of us end up isolated, discouraged, disillusioned, and wondering what went wrong.  Hear the train bell – arrived – at the wrong destination.  That is how I feel too many days.

I am working on finding the clarity in my life and where I want to be, where I am headed.  I believe this will provide me with more balance when things get crazy.  And having the clarity, balance, and faith will bring me the peace of mind I need….what I want most.

When we are being tested, if we are lucky, that is when we learn who we are.  And it’s only when you’re tested that you discover who you can be. The person that you want to be does exist, somewhere on the other side of hard work and faith, and belief and beyond the heartache and fear of what life has to offer us.

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.” – The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

“Challenges are what makes us who we are. The people that I’ve lost, the things that I’ve learned. I wouldn’t be the same without them. ”

“At some point you have to make a decision. Boundaries don’t keep other people out, they fence you in. Life is messy, that’s how we’re made. So you can waste your life drawing lines…or you can live your life crossing them. But there are some lines that are way too dangerous to cross. Here’s what I know. If you’re willing to take a chance…the view from the other side…is spectacular.”

“Chances slip away while you’re looking for guarantees.”

Let this be your early morning song…be inspired.

A Beautiful Day
by India.Arie

Life is a journey,
Not a destination,
There are no mistakes,
Just chances we’ve taken
Lay down your regrets cause all we have is now

Wake up in the morning
And get out of bed
Start making a mental list in my head
Of all of the things that I am grateful for

Early in the morning
It’s the dawn of a new day
New hopes new dreams new ways
I open up my eyes and
I open up my mind and
I wonder how life will surprise me today

Early in the morning
It’s the dawn of a new day
New hopes new dreams new ways
I open up my heart and
I’m gon’ do my part and
Make this a positively beautiful day

Life is a challenge not a competition
You can still smell the roses and be on a mission
Just take a moment to get in touch with your heart
Sometimes you feel like you’ve got something to prove
Remind yourself that there’s only one you
Just take a moment to give thanks for who you are

Let’s make this a wonderful
Let’s make this a powerful
Let’s make this a Beautiful Day
It’s a Beautiful Day
 

♥♥♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

Leave a Reply

