“I’m Spending Christmas with Jesus this Year”

This poem is dedicated to those who have lost loved ones , which have gone to be with the lord during the past year, who are
spending their Christmas in Heaven.

” I’m Spending Christmas with Jesus this Year”

I see the countless Christmas trees
around the world below
with tiny lights like heaven stars
reflecting on the snow

The sight is so spectacular
Please wipe away that that tear
For I’m spending Christmas
with Jesus Christ this year

I hear the many Christmas songs
That people hold so dear
O’, the sounds of music can’t compare
with the Christmas choir up here.

For I have no words to tell you
of the joy their voices bring
for it’s beyond description
to hear the angels sing.

I know how much you miss me,
I see the pain inside your heart.
but, through our memories so dear..
We’re never far apart.

I can’t tell you of the splendor
or the peace here in this place
Can you just imagine Christmas
with Our Savior…….face-to-face.

I’ll ask him to light your spirit
As I tell him of your Love.
Then I’ll pray for ‘One another’
As you lift your eyes above.

So please let your heart be joyful
and let your spirit sing
for I’m spending Christmas in heaven
and I’m walking with the king.

 

Miss you Papi, AJ, and MM.  Always in my thoughts and heart….always your baby girl.  ♥

About Teresita

I am a writer, a thinker, an introvert, work behind the scenes kind of person - I am of Puerto Rican blood, have an Italian soul, and a Berliner mind....just learning...♥ View all posts by Teresita

One response to ““I’m Spending Christmas with Jesus this Year”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

